MY #1 NINTENDO 64 GAME OF ALL TIME!!!

by werewolfkevinli

#1 is… THE GREATEST GAME OF ALL TIME!!!

Seriously. I believe that this is the greatest game of all time. I can’t really find anything to criticize in this game. I just can’t. It’s hands down my favorite game of all time. Games are a form of entertainment, but this game just blows my mind. It still thrills me to the edge of my seat and I’ve played the full game at least 7 times now. There are just so many dungeons each with different enemies, characteristics, soundtracks, bosses, etc. Although this is an old game, it’s still my favorite game of all time as well as the best Nintendo 64 game. What is it, you may ask? Here’s what I’ll say. By now you should have guessed what game this is going to be. I’ve gone through most of the bestsellers and the top rated games. What could be left? I even mentioned it in the last post. It’s The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time!!! But this game is groundbreaking for it’s time. Heck, I was born about a year before this game came out.  LoZ changed for the better with a free roaming world to explore around with multiple side quests. They include getting Biggoron’s Sword and getting Epona. (Z-)Targeting also was a major breakthrough being able to aim and arrows faster and slice and dice better. Another important feature is the child Link and the adult Link. This is so important in gameplay changing constantly to discover new things and to solve puzzles. The ocarina is now of the most widely used instruments after recorders and voices, but it has important meanings in OoT. It’s in the title and you use it to teleport and/or summon. Its soundtrack is one of the most beautiful all-around soundtracks of all video games and it is so widely recognized that it could be elevator music anywhere. To show how amazing this game is, I will tell you how many copies I own. I own the N64 collector’s edition, the N64 regular, the N64 Japanese regular, the GameCube version, and the Wii Virtual Console version. I cannot get enough of this game. It’s just so amazing in so many different ways. For the last time in this countdown, I recommend getting the orignal N64 version whether if it’s the collector’s edition or the regular edition. But I absolutely love this game. Last point. Do not, I repeat, DO NOT get the 3DS version. I’ve played it and it completely detracts from the true game. It also makes the game brighter and it makes switching items easily which is what the developers of the N64 version didn’t want. I can tell you that the Water Temple is just as hard as everyone makes it out to be. But on the 3DS version, it is much easier. So, I applaud you for being able to deal with me and my ranting about the Nintendo 64 and its games. Thank you so much for reading and stay tuned for more posts on the most random stuff on the internet. 😛 Thanks so much again.

